Buhari swears in 3 INEC commissioners


enter image description hereThree commissioners for the National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, have been sworn in by the president, Muhammadu Buhari.

They were sworn in at the Federal Executive Council, FEC, at the conference room of the First Lady’s office, State House Abuja.

They are Dr. Baba Bila from the North East zone; Prof. Sani Adam, North Central and Prof. Abdullahi Abdu, representing the North West.

Several members of the FEC were at the function, including vice president, Yemi Osinbajo, head of civil service, Folashade Yemi-Esan and secretary to government of the federation, Boss Mustapha.

Appeal for support

Conflict Reporting is dangerous and risky. Our reporters constantly face life-threatening challenges, sometimes surviving ambushes, kidnap attempts and attacks by the whiskers as they travel and go into communities to get authentic and firsthand information. But we dare it every day, nonetheless, in order to keep you informed of the true situation of the victims, the trends in the conflicts and ultimately help in peace building processes. But these come at huge cost to us. We are therefore appealing to you to help our cause by donating to us through any of the following means. You can also donate working tools, which are even more primary to our work. We thank you sincerely as you help our cause.

Alternatively, you can also email us on info@yen.ng or message us
via +234 803 931 7767